Home NEWS Bad news for Team India amid Asia Cup, KL Rahul out of...

Bad news for Team India amid Asia Cup, KL Rahul out of World Cup too! This player replaced

KL Rahul: Asia Cup 2023 has started from 30th August. After this tournament, the World Cup 2023 is going to start. Whose first match is to be played on 5th October. Although wicketkeeper batsman KL Rahul was included in Team India’s squad for Asia Cup 2023, even though he is not completely fit. In such a situation, KL Rahul may also get a clean slate from the upcoming World Cup 2023. In his place, a dynamic batsman can be included in Team India’s squad.

KL Rahul may be out of World Cup 2023

Kl Rahul

Even after joining the Asia Cup squad, KL Rahul is not fully fit. He has been out for the first two matches. KL Rahul’s fitness will be assessed on September 4. If he fails to be fit, then he can be shown the way out of the World Cup 2023.

For information, let us tell you that he got hamstring while fielding during IPL 2023. For this reason he has been away from Team India for a long time. He has scored 1986 runs in 54 ODIs for India at an average of 45.14. Apart from this, he has also scored 5 centuries in his name.

This wicketkeeper-batsman can replace

Sanju Samson

If KL Rahul gets injured, then explosive batsman Sanju Samson can get a chance in his place. Sanju Samson has scored runs in ODIs at an average of around 55. Apart from this, he strengthened his claim for the World Cup by playing an inning of 51 runs in the last match of the 3 ODI series played against the West Indies.

In this respect, he may get a chance in place of KL Rahul. He has scored 390 runs in 13 ODI matches for Team India with an average of 55.71. Apart from this, he has also scored 3 half-centuries in his name.

Probable squad for World Cup 2023

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Sassoon (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Ishan Kishan (reserve wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav and the famous Krishna.

Also read: From 1983 to 2013…foreign coaches proved lucky for Team India, India captured the ICC trophy 5 times.

Source link