Home NEWS Ballon dOr- Messi vs Argentina, Saudi League goalkeeper makes Ronaldo-less squad

Ballon dOr- Messi vs Argentina, Saudi League goalkeeper makes Ronaldo-less squad

Ballon d’Or: Messi faces competition from Argentina, Saudi League goalkeeper makes Ronaldo-less squad

Ballon d’Or nominations announced. 30 players have been included in the final list. The list includes superstar Lionel Messi, former winner Karim Benzema and Barca’s Polish goalkeeper Robert Lewandowski.

The main disappointment for Al Nasr’s fans is that Portugal international Cristiano Ronaldo did not make it to the final 30-man squad.

Superstar Lionel Messi is generally considered to be the winner of this year’s Ballon d’Or. The captain of the Albiceleste has helped the Argentine national team win the triple crown, including the Copa America, the Finalsima and the FIFA World Cup.

The Argentinian captain is giving a strong fight to Erling Haaland. Haaland has achieved everything Messi achieved for the national team for Manchester City. Holland City, who already hold the record for most goals scored in a single season in the Premier League, have also won the quadruple title.

Apart from Haaland, seven Manchester City players have made it to the list.

Many superstars from Argentina national team are part of the list. Youngster Julian Alvarez and Emiliano Martinez, who played a crucial role alongside Messi in helping Argentina win the World Cup and other titles, also make the list.

Super goalkeeper Yassin Bouno, who paved the way for the Moroccan Miracle in the World Cup, has also made it to the last 30. The player is currently the goalkeeper of Al Hilal.

Viktor Osimen, who led Napoli to the Serie A title after a long time, and Jude Bellingham, who played a key role in Borussia Dortmund’s dream run, also made it to the last 30.

Nomination for Ballon d’Or 2023

1. Josco Guardiol (Manchester City)

2. Andre Onana (Manchester United)

3. Karim Benzema (Al Ittihad)

4. Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich)

5. Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)

6. Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid)

7. Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)

8. Randall Kolo Muani (PSG)

9. Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)

10. Bernardo Silva (Manchester City)

11. Khavicha Khavaratskhelia (Napoli)

12. Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa)

13. Ruben Diaz (Manchester City)

14. Nicolo Barela (Inter Milan)

15. Erling Haaland (Manchester City)

16. Martin Odegaard (Arsenal)

17. Ilkay Gundogan (Barcelona)

18. Julian Alvarez (Manchester City)

19. Yassin Boono (Al Hilal)

20. Vinicius Junior (Real Madrid)

21. Rhodri (Manchester City)

22. Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid)

23. Lionel Messi (Inter Miami)

24. Lautaro Martinez (Inter Milan)

25. Robert Lewandowski (Barcelona)

26. Kylian Mbappe (PSG)

27. Kim Min Jae (Bayern Munich)

28. Luka Modric (Real Madrid)

29. Harry Kane (Bayern Munich)

30. Victor Osimen (Napoli)

Content highlight: Ballon d’Or 2023 nominations

Source link