Home CINEMA Who Got Chandragiri, Gajuwaka Tickets?

Who Got Chandragiri, Gajuwaka Tickets?

Telugu Desam Party is acting swiftly when it comes to the announcement of the MLA and MP candidates for the election. After having announced 94 candidates in the first list a few days ago, the party has announced its second list with 34 candidates.

The second list contains important segments like Gajuwaka, Chandragiri, Venkatagiri, and others.

After Pawan Kalyan lost from Gajuwaka in 2019, JSP has vacated this seat and TDP has taken over. It is announced that Palla Srinivasa Rao will contest the Gajuwaka seat, who won from here in 2014.

Chandrababu Naidu’s hometown Chandragiri will have his trusted associate Pulivarthi Nani in the electoral contest. He will come up against YCP’s Chevireddy Mohit Reddy.

Anam Ramnarayana Reddy who won from Venkatagiri in 2019 on YCP ticket moved to TDP, but he wasn’t allocated the Venkatagiri ticket this term. TDP announced Kurugondla Lakshmi Priya as its candidate for Venkatagiri.

Of the 34 candidates, 10 are aged 25-45, and 21 are graduates, including 2 Ph.D. holders.

With this list, TDP has announced 128 candidates in total with only 16 pending(total 144 for TDP in alliance). The ball is in Janasena and BJP’s court to decide and announce their candidates.

Source link